Right Direction


I have some positive news to report. Had my eye scan results and the tumour has shrunk in size which means the proton beam radiotherapy has worked. My consultant is pleased with the outcome and the fact that my eye sight has not deteriorated further is a miracle.

Next monitoring tests are on 30 Aug and 25 Sep with my oncologist then it’s yearly check ups.

I’m so relived, its been an exhausting few months but an experience I will never forget.

I want to thank everyone that has been a part of my journey and the support everyone has shown.

Next week Monday I start my new job. It’s temporary position for 6 Months but at least it’s a start and a new beginning for me.

About Choroidal Melanoma

I have 41 years old and recently diagnosed with a rare eye cancer. View all posts by Choroidal Melanoma

One response to “Right Direction

Leave a Reply

